top of page

BEST BOOKS: 2016

Hello Everyone,

It is the time to say goodbye to a new and welcome a new year! Hello to all the new 2017 books! It's time for me to rewind, look back, review all the books I've read this year, and to decide what my favourite books of 2016 are. I read a lot of books this year. I am certain I have read over 100 - physical and electronic format. Here are my top books that were the rare, one of a kind, emotional, deep and memorizing, inspiring books whether they were in a stand-alone or series. I will not have a summary of what the book is about but favorable quotes. I am choosing the books that really stuck out; were different, strange, magical, twisted, heart-warming, and where difficult to put down! I think over all I was really content with the books published this year and cannot wait to see what is in for the new year. Comment down below what your top favourite books were.

Cheers, Happy New Year !

LET THE COUNTDOWN BEGIN!!

1. If I was Your Girl by Meredith Russo

“I wasn’t sorry I existed any more. I deserved to live. I deserved to find love. I knew now – I believed, now – that I deserved to be loved.” ― Meredith Russo, If I Was Your Girl

2. Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

“How do you fight against a mountain? How do you move it when you don't even have a shovel?” “Maybe you don't have to move it,” Etta said, folding the gown over the lid of the trunk. “Maybe you have to climb it.” ― Alexandra Bracken, Passenger

3. Walk the Edge by Katie McGarry

“For once in my life, I'd love to be myself around everyone else and be accepted for who I am instead of staying silent for fear of people mocking me.” ― Katie McGarry, Walk the Edge

4.Harry Potter Series By J K Rowling

“But you know, happiness can be found even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.”

― J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

5. Every Hidden Thing by Kenneth Oppel

Even things that seemed ordinary or ugly at first could be beautiful."

- Kenneth Oppel, Every Hidden Thing

6. Girl Mans Up By M E Girard

“The thing is, I’m not a boy, but I don’t want to be that girl either. I just want everyone to screw off and let me do my own thing for once.” - M-E Girard

7. George by Alex Gino

“My point is, it takes a special person to cry over a book. It shows compassion as well as imagination...Don't ever lose that” ― Alex Gino, George

8. Something in Between by Melissa De La Cruz

“I don’t know. I don’t know what’s going to happen.” - Melissa De La Cruz, Something in Between

9. Problem with Forever by Jennifer L Armentrout

“My chest clenched as I looked down at the oil-stained asphalt. Here but not. Existing but not living. I knew that feeling. Lived it for several years. Some days it felt like I was still wearing that feeling like a heavy jacket buttoned up too tightly.” ― Jennifer L. Armentrout, The Problem with Forever

10. Every word by Tamara Ireland Stone

“I’m going to show you something that will change your whole life.” ― Tamara Ireland Stone, Every Last Word

11. Tell me three things by Julie Buxmaun

“Time does not heal all wounds, no matter how many drugstore sympathy cards hastily scrawled by distant relatives promise this to be true.” ― Julie Buxbaum, Tell Me Three Things

12. Breaking the Ice by Anne LeBold Douglas

"Hockey is the only thing that makes sense to me. There’s no feeling like it. It fills me and drains me, and I always want more." - Anne LeBold Douglas, Breaking the Ice

bottom of page