top of page

WELCOME TO MY BLOG

Hello Everyone,

WELCOME TO THE RELAUNCH of Books and Tea !

I'm Maddi ! I am 19 years old, and I love love books.

This is me

I am a Canadian woman taking the Library Information and Technician program at Durham College. In two years, I hope to be going to university to work on a masters in Library Science. My 2017 writing goal is to complete the story I'm currently working on. I am a big supporter of diversity in literature.

Some tidbits of information about me I thought you might find interesting:

* I am a Gemini

* I am a fraternal twin

* I used to live in the Northwest Territories

* In the past five years, my dream jobs have included: Princess, Dragon-rider, Thief ( Inspired by The Thief Lord), Ballerina, Pioneer Butter Churner, Treasure Hunter, and Book Wizard.

* I listen to K-POP

* I have a hidden disability (LD)

* I am part Dutch, Scottish, and English

* I want to write and publish a book

My blog, Books and Tea holds a diverse collection of book reviews, from New York Times Bestsellers to hidden gems that I hope my readers love just as much as I do!

My favourite book genres are Paranormal, Fantasy, Young Adult, and LGBT.

My favourite authors (in no particular order):

1. Cassandra Clare

2. Katie McGarry

3. Jennifer L. Armentrout

4. Kendra Blake

5. Julie Kagawa

6. Sara B. Larson

7. Morgan Rhodes

bottom of page