top of page

Library Book Haul: Dragons, Monsters, Magic and Epic Kingdoms


Hello Everyone ,

I am bringing you an enormous library book haul for October! I ‘ve been at the library at least five times this month. I found all the new releases and old gems that I had put on my tbr or wish list. I grab a few books from the sale table to share as well. These books are books that I have been craving for; epic fantasy, magic, epic female protangist, dragons and ingenious worlds. I crave and draw myself toward these books. I know fall season is to really get your spooked on and enjoyed a psychological thriller or suspense, or two. In all honesty, I favour to read thrillers in the winter time and even then, I'll read one or two. I super pumped to read Maggie Stiefvater new release, All Crooked Saints, and The Last Namsara by Kristen Ciccarelli. I grab The Witchwood Crown written by Tad Williams out of curiosity and gasp at how thick the book is (Beware that the font is tiny) and The Clockwork Dynasty by Daniel H Wilson I wanted because of the cover.

What is your TBR list for October?

Enjoy !

1. Even the Darkest Stars | Heather Fawcett

Fantasy/Young Adult

3.8 / 5 Stars

2. The Last Namsara | Kristen Ciccarelli

4.0/ 5 stars

3. The Falconer Series | Elizabeth May

3/ 5 Stars

4. The Winnowing| Vicki Vansickle

5. All Crooked Saints| Maggie Stiefvater

6. Girl against the Universe |Paula Stokes

7. Courts of Five| Kate Elliott

8. Invictus | Ryan Graudin

9. Brightly Woven| Alexandra Bracken

ARC books from the library.

Other books include :

Gathering Shadows | V.E.Schwab

Into the Shadows| Kiersten White

WindWitch | Susan Dennard

The Lovely Reckless | Kami Garcia

The Clockwork Dynasty| Daniel H Wilson

The Witchwood Crown | Tad Williams

Sun and moon, Ice and Snow| Jessica Day George

Meddling Kids | Edgar Cantero

A Fool's Errand | Maureen Fergus

Tomorrow's Kingsom | Maureen Fergus

 

Signing out,

Maddi Clark

bottom of page