top of page

BookShelf Tour: Winter 2018


Hello Everyone,

Happy Sunday!

Welcome to my first book-shelf tour of 2018 !!!!!

This week I was blessed with my new bookshelf! I love it so much. I craved for a new pristine white bookshelf to match the furniture in my bedroom ever since I moved back into this bedroom. My bedroom is small, it barely fits a dresser and queen-size bed from IKEA. Having the large brown bookshelf took all the room up and stressed me out. I swear I was reorganizing the books almost every week. It took too much time away from more important things and having books all over the floor (remember, no room) and was irrational to keep doing it. Every time I turn my attention to my bookshelf, I cringed of how crowded and messy it became. It was double stack of books. I knew in my head I could not keep ALL my books in my room without going insane of keeping it tidy. With this Evelyn style 5-stack bookshelf, I was able to have it beside my dresser and tidy the area surrounding.

Building the bookshelf took half a day. The instructions were pictures with arrows pointing all over the place. In my head, I had great determination to this solo. No other help. I began to glue (Yes glue!) and it hit me in the face that gluing, clamping and screwing in the screws can not be done by one person. Maybe if I had four hands, then yes. I texted my friend who live close in the neighbourhood and she assisted. We managed to carry it up stairs all by ourselves. Then eat pizza as a reward.

I been really wanted to show my bookshelf for almost 6 months now and its finally happening. No, I will not have a video because I tried in the past and it got deleted repeatedly. Another thing, I struggle with pronouncing names and do not wish to butcher a name and lastly, I get anxious just thinking of capturing and editing for a five-minute video. I can’t do it. I praised booktubers who do it on the daily. Underneath each picture, I have written all the books, whether it’s a paperback, hardcover or arc, and the author name (in gold lettering and where I got my bookish merch and prints.

Enjoy !

Top shelf : ( From the left): Fancy duck from Mindori, Shadowhunters; The Mortal Instruments Book 1-6 (paperback edition) by Cassandra Clare.

First Shelf : ( From the left) : The 10th Edition of The City of Bones by Cassandra Clare (Hardcover), City of Bones ( Hardcover) by Cassandra Clare, City of Ashes ( Hardcover) by Cassandra Clare, City of Glass ( Hardcover) by Cassandra Clare, City of Fallen Angels (Hardcover) by Cassandra Clare, City of Heavenly Fire (Hardcover) by Cassandra Clare, The Bane Chronicles (Hardcover) by Cassandra Clare, The Shadowhunter Academy ( Hadcover) by Cassandra Clare, Lady Midnight (Hardcover) by Cassandra Clare, Lord of Shadows (Hardcover) by Cassandra Clare, The Shadowhunter Codex by Cassandra Clare.

Bookish Items: Shadowhunter "Jace Wayland/Herondale" steele, Shadowhunter pin, The Grey Book of Runes and rubber duck.

Second Shelf : ( On top) Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard : The Sword of Summer ( Hardcover) by Rick Riordan, The Trials of Apollo :The Hidden Oracle (Hardcover) by Rick Riordan, Fireblood(Hardcover) by Elly Blake, Fireblood (Hardcover) by Elly Blake, The Last Namsara (Hardcover) by Kristen Ciccarelli , Six of Crows (Hardcover) by Leigh Bardugo , Crooked Kingdom (Hardover) by Leigh Bardugo, Truthwitch (Hardcover) by Susan Dennard , Embers of the Ashes (Harcover) by Sabaa Tahir , A Torch against the Night (Hardcover) by Sabaa Tahir, The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #1 (1st paperback edition) by Rick Riordan, The Sea of Monsters(Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #2 (1st paperback edition) by Rick RiordanThe Titan's Curse(Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #3 (1st paperback edition) by Rick RiordanThe Battle of the Labyrinth(Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #4 (1st paperback edition) by Rick Riordan, The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #1 (10th paperback edition) by Rick Riordan, The Sea of Monsters (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #2(10th paperback edition) by Rick Riordan, The Titan's Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #3(10th paperback edition) by Rick Riordan ,The Battle of the Labyrinth (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #4(1oth paperback edition) by Rick Riordan,The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #4 (1oth paperback edition) by Rick Riordan.

Bookish Items: (from the left) : A celtic pencil holder (3D printer), Katie McGarry ribbon bookmarks, Speckled fox mug ( Indigo/Chapters) and a bunch of bookmarks.

Third Shelf : (On Top): The Valiant (ARC) by Lesley Livingston, A Darker Shade of Magic (Paperback) by V.E.Schwab, Vicious (Paperback) by V.E.Schwab, Rosemarked (Hardcover) by Liva Blackburne, Wayfarer (Passenger #2) (Hardcover) by Alexandra Bracken, Passenger (Passenger #1) (Hardcover) by Alexandra Bracken, Everless (Hardcover) by Sara Holland, The Iron King (Paperback) by Julie Kagawa, The Iron Queen (Paperback) by Julie Kagawa, The Iron Daughter (Paperback) by Julie Kagawa, The Iron Knight (Paperback) by Julie Kagawa, The Iron Legends (Paperback) by Julie Kagawa, The Iron Prince (Paperback) by Julie Kagawa, The Iron Warrior (Paperback) by Julie Kagawa, The Iron Traitor (Paperback) by Julie Kagawa, Talon (Harcover) by Julie Kagawa, Rogue (Hardcover) by Julie Kagawa, Soldier (Hardcover) by Julie Kagawa, All Crooked Saints (Hardcover) by Maggie Stiefvater, The Raven Boys: Book 1 Of The Raven Cycle (Paperback) by Maggie Stiefvater , The Dream Thieves: Book 2 Of The Raven Cycle (Paperback) by Maggie Stiefvater, Blue Lily, Lily Blue: Book 3 Of The Raven Cycle (Paperback) by Maggie Stiefvater.

Bookish Items: (From left) Empty Yankee Candle jar with acorn inside, black bag with craystals and dried rose petals, pink bag with a stone and pink bag from Japan with letters inside for my mini cinema box.

Fourth Shelf: (On top) The Assassin Blade (Paperback) by Sarah J Maas, Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1) (PaperBack) by Sarah J Maas, Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass, #2) (Paperback) by Sarah J Maas, Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass, #3) (Paperback) by Sarah J Maas, Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass, #4) (Paperback) by Sarah J Maas, Empire of Storm (Throne of Glass, #5) (Hardcover) by Sarah J Maas, Tower of Dawn (Throne of Glass, #6 (Hardcover) by Sarah J Maas, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter #1) (Hardcover) by J K Rowling, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Harry Potter, #1) (Hardcover) by J K Rowling, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter, #3)(Hardcover) by J K Rowling, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Harry Potter, #4) (Paperback) by J K Rowling, Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Harry Potter, #5) (Paperback) by J K Rowling, HARRY POTTER AND THE PHILOSOPHER'S STONE- HufflePuff (20th edition) (Papeback) by J K Rowling.

Bookish Items: (Center) Harry Potter "Elder wand" pen from Hot Topic, Red birch wand from Odsessy and Sand-Timer from Indigo.

Fifth Shelf : ( On Top) Meet Cute(Hardcover) by Jennifer L. Armentrout, Dhonielle Clayton, Katie Cotugno and more, My True Love Gave to Me (Hardcover) edited by Stephanie Perkins, The Reader ( Hardcover) by Traci Chee, Saints and Misfits (Hardcover) by S K Ali, Simon vs The Homo-Sapien Agenda (Paperback) by Becky Albertalli, When Dimple met Rishi (Hardcover) by Sandhya Menon, Holding Up The Universe(Hardcover) by Jennifer Niven, ShadowShaper (Hardcover) by Daniel Jose Older, TimeKeeper(Hardcover) by Tara Sim, The Hate You Give (Hardcover) by Angie Thomas, City of Saints & Thieves(ARC) by Natalie C. Anderson, What to Say Next (ARC) by Julie Buxbaum,The Temptation of Adam (ARC) by Dave Connis ,Allegedly (ARC) by Tiffany D Jackson, The Gentleman's Guide To Vce and Virture (Hardcover) by Mackenzi Lee, The Treatment (Paperback) by C L Taylor, Just Fly Away (Hardcover) by Andrew McCarthy, The Hush (Hardcover) by Skye Melki-Wegner.

Bookish Items : (from left) Pink piggy bank, #wehavediversebooks pin, All Lit Up pin from AllLit Canada.

Tweet me your #Bookshelfie or comment on my bookshelf photo on my instagram, lovebooksandtea97 ! I would love to see everyone's bookshelf and personal style.

 

More photos :

Signing out,

Maddi Clark

bottom of page