top of page

Booktube-A-Thon -2017


Hello Everyone !

This will be my first time to take part in the annual Booktube-A-Thon 2017 created by Book Tuber, Ariel Bissett. It goes from July 24 to July 30th. Everyone can participate! You just need yourself and a book whether it’s a physical copy, e-book, audio book, graphic & manga, essays or memoirs. How you read, is up to you. There will be fun challenges! Check out all the links listed below for more information. I cannot wait to join in the fun!

Enjoy !

My video I created of my TBR ! Sorry in advance for my lack of skill in the editing department and overall awkwardness!

 

Here are the books I plan to read this Booktube-a-thon :

 

  1. Three Dark Crowns

  2. Kendare Blake

  3. Bury the Living

  4. Jodi McIsaac

  1. Royal Bastards Andrew Shavarts

  1. The Hate You Give Angie Thomas

  1. Not If I See You First Eric Lindstrom

  1. TruthWitch Susan Dennard

  1. Aurelia Anne Osterlund

The 2017 Reading Challenges

1/ Read a book with a person on the cover.

I choose two - Bury the Living and Aurelia . 2/ Read a hyped book. I chose Truthwitch. This book was given to me from a giveaway and so many readers have told I need to read it. 3/ Finish a book in one day. I chose Three Dark Crowns. This is just under 400 pages long. I have to travel to work on a transit bus, this will give me time to read it. 4/ Read about a character that is very different from you. I chose two - The Hate You Give and Not I See You First. The Hate You Give main character is person of colour and Not If I See You First main character is blind. 5/ Finish a book completely outdoors. This is such a simple challenage for me. I perfer to be outside when I read during the summer ( except for when it's raining). I chose Royal Bastards since I know this book will take me longer to read. 6/ Read a book you bought because of the cover. I am not even feeling guilty. The Hate You Give. The Cover is simply stunning !!! 7/ Read seven books. All the books I mention above.

 

LINKS

What is the Booktube-A-Thon ?

What are the Reading Challenages?

 

Signing out,

Maddi Clark

bottom of page